Awards and Events

Aside from supporting artists and music clubs with its sponsorship and grant programmes, Initiative Musik also organises its own events and awards. This includes the annual awarding of the Venue Programming Prize APPLAUS. We also organise music conferences and participate in international events such as the creative trade show South by Southwest in Austin, Texas.

From the Venue Programming Prize to Music Industry Summits

Our events including the “Agenda Musikwirtschaft” and “Plan!Pop” regularly bring together political representatives and artists and club music programmers. Along with having an open ear for the needs of the music industry, we also offer them a stage for presenting new and innovative music.

GUIDE

Current Event Projects

Icon APPLAUS
APPLAUS

The music prize “APPLAUS – Award for Programming in Independent Venues” is awarded annually to club operators and promoters for their exception live music programming. The programming prize offers financial support and also creates more public awareness about the needs of the programmers and their concert offerings.

Icon Agenda Musikwirtschaft
Agenda Musikwirtschaft

At the music industry summit “Agenda Musikwirtschaft” (Music Industry Agenda), the most important associations of the music industry meet for discussions with leading politicians. This industry meeting is the ideal platform for music business representatives to make their demands to political decision-makers so that the German music market remains creative and competitive.

Icon 10 Years Initiative Musik
10 Years Initiative Musik

We celebrated Initiative Musik’s tenth anniversary in October 2018 with a varied stage programme with performances by sponsored musicians and discussions with members of the Initiative Musik Advisory Board, sponsors, shareholders, artists and other long-term associates.

Icon Plan!Pop
Plan!Pop

At Plan!Pop, the conference put together by Initiative Musik, music promoters from all across Germany get together to discuss music. The central concern is to highlight and develop the status quo of support structures for promoting popular music throughout the federal states.

Icon GERMAN HAUS
GERMAN HAUS

GERMAN HAUS at SXSW welcomes guests from around the world. Coordinated by Initiative Musik, the focus is on innovations and companies from the German interactives and music scenes. The joint programme from Germany – with panels, pitches, keynote talks and networking events – is supported by numerous partnering companies.

Auszeichnungen und Veranstaltungen

Neben der Unterstützung für Künstler*innen und Musikclubs durch unsere Förderprogramme realisiert die Initiative Musik auch eigene Events und Auszeichnungen. Dazu zählt die alljährliche Verleihung des Spielstättenprogrammpreises APPLAUS. Zudem veranstalten wir unter anderem Musikkonferenzen und partizipieren an internationalen Veranstaltungen wie der Kreativmesse South by Southwest in Austin, Texas.

Vom Clubprogrammpreis bis zum Musikwirtschaftsgipfel

Durch unsere Veranstaltungen wie “Agenda Musikwirtschaft” oder “Plan!Pop” bringen wir regelmäßig Vertreter*innen der Politik mit Künstler*innen und Programmmacher*innen der Musikclubs an einen Tisch. Neben einem offenen Ohr für die Bedürfnisse der Musikbranche bieten wir so auch eine Bühne für die Präsentation neuer Projekte und innovativer Musik.

WEGWEISER

Aktuelle Events

Icon APPLAUS
APPLAUS

Mit dem Preis „APPLAUS – Auszeichnung der Programmplanung unabhängiger Spielstätten“ werden Clubbetreiber*innen und Veranstalter*innen für ihre herausragenden Livemusikprogramme prämiert. Neben der finanziellen Unterstützung schafft der Preis mehr öffentliche Aufmerksamkeit für die Belange der Programmmacher*innen und ihre Konzertangebote.

Icon Agenda Musikwirtschaft
Agenda Musikwirtschaft

Beim Musikwirtschaftsgipfel „Agenda Musikwirtschaft“ diskutieren die wichtigsten Verbände der Musikbranche mit der Politik. Das Branchentreffen ist die ideale Plattform für Vertreter des Musikbusiness, ihre Forderungen an politische Entscheider zu stellen, damit der deutsche Musikmarkt kreativ und wettbewerbsfähig bleibt.

Icon 10 Jahre          Initiative Musik
10 Jahre Initiative Musik

Im Oktober 2018 feierten wir das 10-jährige Jubiläum der Initiative Musik mit einem abwechslungsreichen Bühnenprogramm aus Auftritten unserer geförderten Musiker*innen sowie Gesprächen mit Mitgliedern des Aufsichtsrates der Initiative Musik, Förderer*innen, Gesellschafter*innen, Künstler*innen und weiteren langjährigen Begleiter*innen.

Icon Plan!Pop
Plan!Pop

Bei der von der Initiative Musik realisierten Konferenz „Plan!Pop“ diskutieren Musikförder*innen aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet. Zentrales Anliegen ist es dabei, den Status-Quo der Strukturen zur Förderung populärer Musik in den Bundesländern aufzuzeigen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Icon GERMAN HAUS
GERMAN HAUS

Im GERMAN HAUS werden bei der SXSW Gäste aus aller Welt empfangen. Koordiniert von der Initiative Musik stehen hier Innovationen und Unternehmen der deutschen Interactive- und Musikszene im Mittelpunkt. Das Gemeinschaftsprogramm aus Deutschland mit Panels, Pitches, Keynotes und Networking-Events wird durch zahlreiche Partnerunternehmen unterstützt.